Events

The Railroad Museum of Pennsylvania offers special events throughout the year, appealing to all interests and all ages.  Museum members receive free admission to many events.  Check the website, social media or join the email list to stay up-to-date on the latest happenings.


Railroading Merit Badge Workshop

SOLD OUT! Saturday, January 15, 2022: Virtual

Learn more and register.


Reading On The Rails

Saturday, March 12, 2022


Charter Day


Rails & Ales

Saturday, April 9, 2022

Tickets are now on sale.

Learn more and purchase.


Reading Railroad Days

Wednesday, June 29 through Sunday, July 3 and Wednesday, July 6 through Saturday, July 9, 2022


Barons & Builders Day Camp

SPONSORED BY MR. MARINO J. III & MRS. STEPHANIE ACRI


Model Railroading Days

Saturday, August 13 & Sunday, August 14, 2022

Railroad Heritage Day

Saturday, September 10, 2022


Members Day

Saturday, September 24, 2022


Garden Railways Tour

Sunday, October 9, 2022


Trains & Treats

Saturday, October 22, 2022


Trains & Troops

Saturday, November 5 & Sunday, November 6, 2022


1940s Swing Dance


Home For The Holidays

Saturday, December 3 & Sunday, December 10, 2022


Christmas With The Conductor Story Readings

Saturday, December 3 & Saturday, December 10, 2022