Events

The Railroad Museum of Pennsylvania offers special events throughout the year, appealing to all interests and all ages.  Museum members receive free admission to many events.  Check the website, social media or join the email list to stay up-to-date on the latest happenings.


Railroading Merit Badge Workshop

Saturday, September 11, 2021
Learn more and register.
SOLD OUT!
Saturday, October 30, 2021
Learn more and register.
Saturday, November 20, 2021
Learn more and register.
SOLD OUT!
Tuesday, December 21, 2021: Virtual
Learn more and register.


Reading On The Rails

Saturday, March 12, 2022


Charter Day

Sunday, March 13, 2022


Rails & Ales

Saturday, April 9, 2022

Tickets on sale beginning December 1, 2021.

Learn more and purchase.


Reading Railroad Days

Wednesday, June 29 through Sunday, July 3 and Wednesday, July 6 through Saturday, July 9, 2022


Barons & Builders Day Camp

SPONSORED BY MR. MARINO J. III & MRS. STEPHANIE ACRI


Model Railroading Days

Saturday, August 13 & Sunday, August 14, 2022

Railroad Heritage Day

Saturday, September 10, 2022


Members Day

Saturday, September 25, 2021
Learn more and register.
Saturday, September 24, 2022


Garden Railways Tour

Sunday, October 3, 2021
Learn more.
Sunday, October 9, 2022


Trains & Treats

Saturday, October 23, 2021
Learn more.
Saturday, October 22, 2022


Trains & Troops

Saturday, November 6 & Sunday, November 7, 2021
Learn more.
Saturday, November 5 & Sunday, November 6, 2022


1940s Swing Dance


Home For The Holidays

Saturday, December 4 & Saturday, December 11, 2021
Learn more.

Gingerbread Cookies Sale

Saturday, December 4, Friday, December 10 & Saturday, December 11, 2021: Cookie Pickups
Learn more and order.

 

Saturday, December 3 & Sunday, December 10, 2022


Christmas With The Conductor Story Readings

Saturday, December 4 & Saturday, December 11, 2021
Learn more and register.
Saturday, December 3 & Saturday, December 10, 2022