2020 Events

The Railroad Museum of Pennsylvania offers special events throughout the year, appealing to all interests and all ages.  Museum members receive free admission to many events.  Check the website, social media or join the email list to stay up-to-date on the latest happenings.


Railroading Merit Badge Workshops

Saturday, February 22, 2020: Registration begins January 24, 2020.  SOLD OUT!
Saturday, March 28, 2020: Registration begins February 28, 2020.  CANCELLED.
Saturday, September 12, 2020: Registration begins August 14, 2020. CANCELLED.
Saturday, November 14, 2020: Registration begins October 16, 2020. CANCELLED.

Individual students ages 11 to 17, accompanied by an adult, earn a railroading merit badge in one day.

 


Reading On The Rails

Saturday, March 7, 2020

You’re right on track for amazing stories from very special guests throughout the day. Kids even get their very own cardboard suitcase and use it to travel from story to story! Learn more.

Coloring page.

SPONSORED BY


Charter Day

Sunday, March 8, 2020

To celebrate the granting of the charter to William Penn over 300 years ago, the Pennsylvania Historical & Museum Commission invites you to Charter Day, offering free admission to all 25 of its state historical sites.


Rails & Ales

Saturday, April 4, 2020

CANCELLED.


Reading Railroad Days

 Sunday, August 30 – Saturday, September 5, 2020
CANCELLED. 


Barons & Builders Day Camp

Monday, July 13 – Friday, July 17, 2020, Ages 9 & 10.  CANCELLED. 
Monday, July 27 – Friday, July 31, 2020, Ages 11 & 12.  CANCELLED.


Model Railroading Days

Saturday, August 15 & Sunday, August 16, 2020

CANCELLED.

Railroad Heritage Day: Railroad Stations

Saturday, September 12, 2020

ALL VIRTUAL PROGRAM. 

Learn more and register.


Members Day

Saturday, September 26, 2020

CANCELLED. 

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP WILL BE HELD VIA ZOOM.


Garden Railways Tour

Sunday, October 4, 2020

CANCELLED.


Trains & Treats

Saturday, October 17, 2020

CANCELLED.


Trains & Troops

Saturday, November 7 & Sunday, November 8, 2020

CANCELLED.


1940s Swing Dance

Saturday, November 7, 2020

CANCELLED.


Home For The Holidays

Saturday, December 5 & Saturday, December 12, 2020

CANCELLED.


Christmas With The Conductor Parties

Saturday, December 5 & Saturday, December 12, 2020

CANCELLED.